Once you have made a modification to a product, your changes are saved automatically every 30 seconds. At that point, if you leave the product builder without saving you will not lose your modifications.
Clicking on DISCARD will delete all the modifications you have made since your last published version. This action cannot be undone.
Once you are ready to publish your changes on your website, click on the PUBLISH button and your changes will be published instantly.